Our Team | Regent International School | British Curriculum in Dubai

Share this page

Our Team

Recruiting Only the Best

Fortes Education recruits only the most talented and committed of educators – professionals who are inspirational leaders and teachers, and inspiring role models. Our educators fundamentally believe in our ethos of  MultiSmart LearningTM and Positive Education, and thus impart skills to not only develop critical thinking, but also to achieve well-being and happiness in life.

A World-class Team

RIS has a world-class Senior Leadership Team and faculty of Teachers with deep experience in teaching and learning, school administration and governance, and curriculum delivery and assessment. The team is further guided by a passionate Board of Directors with over two decades of experience in building and managing schools.

​​Our educators come from top-ranked universities in the UK and constantly hone and enhance their skills with our Continued Professional Development initiatives. Our senior leaders are nationally recognised education practitioners and our teachers have taught at leading schools in the UK.

Our Team’s Principles

Our team is committed to the principles of positive impact, open communication, partnership with parents, inclusive decision-making, and fairness, and are guided by the overarching goals of academic excellence, well-being and operational effectiveness.

Our teachers and leaders are open-minded and curious and empower students to engage in cross disciplinary, active, and collaborative learning.


Meet our Team

  • Mrs. Shakuntala Mankani
    Founder & Chairperson - Fortes Education
  • Mr. Sanjay Mankani
    Managing Director
  • Mr. Ajay Mankani
    Executive Director
  • Mrs. Veena M. Vaswani
    Founder, Director
  • Mrs. Katrina Mankani
    JINS Managing Director, Director of Positive Education
  • Mrs. Devika Mankani
    Chief Psychologist, Member

  • Mr. David Williams
    Head of EYFS and Key Stage 1
  • Mr. Steve Dobson
    Head of Key Stage 2
  • Miss Joanne Leslie
    Deputy Head of EYFS & Key Stage 1
  • Mrs. Natalie Waterman
    Deputy Head of Key Stage 2
  • Miss Natasha Samuels
    Assistant Head of EYFS & Key Stage 1
  • Mr. Matthew Flynn
    Assistant Head of EYFS & Key Stage 1
  • Miss Victoria McKeown
    Head of Inclusion
  • Mrs. Ibtihaje EI Senne
    Fortes Head of Arabic & Islamic Studies
  • Miss Colette Kelly
    Head of Physical Education
  • Mr. Troy Ellison
    Head of Computing, Applied Innovations Lead, STEAM Lead
  • Mr. Imededdine Allagui
    Head of French
  • Miss Jessica Walkinshaw
    Head of Music
  • Dr. Kayleigh Sumner
    Head of Positive Education & Wellbeing
  • Miss Nada Fatty
    Deputy Head - Arabic & Islamic Studies & Arabic Native Lead
  • Mrs. Farah El Halabi
    Arabic Non-Native Lead
  • Mr. Abd El Hadi Ramadan
    Islamic Studies Lead
  • Miss Laura Magee
    Achievement Centre Manager & Inclusion Champion
  • Miss. Rachael Leacy
    Key Stage 2 - Maths Lead
  • Mr. Javaid Russool
    Key Stage 2 - Science Lead
  • Miss Georgina Mead
    Key Stage 2 - English Lead
  • Miss Victoria Porter
    EYFS & Key Stage 1 - Maths Lead
  • Mr Jack O'Toole
    EYFS & Key Stage 1 - Science Lead
  • Miss Hannah Browne
    EYFS & Key Stage 1 - English Lead
  • Miss Naomi Jones
    Year 6 Lead
  • Miss Natasha Lee
    Year 5 Lead
  • Mr. Shane McLaughlin
    Year 4 Lead
  • Mrs. Stephanie Williams
    Year 3 Lead
  • Miss Yeliz Sonmez
    Year 2 Lead
  • Miss Chloe Stafford
    Year 1 Lead
  • Ms. Eram Mohayuddin
    FS 2 Lead
  • Miss Claire Martin
    FS 1 Lead
  • Miss Claire Martin
    FS 1 A - Sunbeams Class Teacher
  • Miss Eleanor Roy
    FS 1 B - Clouds Class Teacher
  • Miss Sarann Seldon
    FS 1 C - Sunbeams Class Teacher
  • Mrs. Seema Morjaria
    FS 1 D - Rainbows Class Teacher
  • Miss Laura Gray
    FS 1 E - Lightnings Class Teacher
  • Ms. Rebekah Chaput
    FS 2 A - Daisies Class Teacher
  • Miss Chloe Sayers
    FS 2 D - Poppies Class Teacher
  • Miss Jessica Adams
    FS 2 E - Daffodils Class Teacher
  • Miss Victoria Porter
    FS 2 F - Roses Class Teacher
  • Miss Tate Tanyanyiwa
    FS 2 G - Bluebells Class Teacher
  • Ms. Eram Mohayudin
    FS 2 H - Daisies Class Teacher
  • Miss Chloe Stafford
    Year 1 A - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Jack O'Toole
    Year 1 C - Class Teacher
  • Miss Shauna Gibbons
    Year 1 E - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Thomas Burnett
    Year 1 F - Class Teacher
  • Miss Sarah Ralph
    Year 1 G - Class Teacher
  • Miss Ciccone Beal
    Year 1 I - Class Teacher
  • Miss Yeliz Sonmez
    Year 2 A - Class Teacher
  • Miss Hannah Woodall
    Year 2 C - Class Teacher
  • Miss Hannah Browne
    Year 2 F - Class Teacher
  • Miss Holly Miles
    Year 2 H - Class Teacher
  • Mrs. Stephanie Williams
    Year 3 A - Class Teacher
  • Mrs. Rachael Leacy
    Year 3 B - Class Teacher
  • Miss Lauren Watkins
    Year 3 C - Class Teacher
  • Miss Afua Kwarteng
    Year 3 D - Class Teacher
  • Miss Lauren Whelan
    Year 3 F - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Jonathan Cahill
    Year 4 B - Class Teacher
  • Miss Elizabeth Harvey
    Year 4 C - Class Teacher
  • Miss Emily Child
    Year 4 D - Class Teacher
  • Miss Georgina Mead
    Year 4 E - Class Teacher
  • Miss Natasha Lee
    Year 5 A - Class Teacher
  • Miss Ruby Evans
    Year 5 B - Class Teacher
  • Miss Sophia Green
    Year 5 C - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Javaid Russool
    Year 5 D - Class Teacher
  • Miss Naomi Jones
    Year 6 A - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Shane McLaughlin
    Year 6 B - Class Teacher
  • Mr. Thomas Peden
    Year 6 C - Class Teacher
  • Mrs. Suzanne Gordan
    Year 1 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Mrs. Kreena Thakkar
    Year 2 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Mrs. Claire Gallacher
    Year 3 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Mrs. Smita Agrawal
    Year 4 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Mrs. Ekaterina Chuprina
    Year 5 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Mrs. Katarina Rudzanova
    Year 6 - Learning Support Practitioner
  • Miss Nada Fathy
    Deputy Head & Arabic Native Leader
  • Mr. Islam Kamel
    Arabic Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Farah Halabi
    Arabic B Leader and EYFS Arabic
  • Mr. Abdallah Aburedwan
    Arabic B Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Reda Salam
    Arabic B Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Sandy Saleeb Maher
    Arabic B Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Maiada Gad
    Arabic B Specialist Teacher
  • Miss Zainab Hussein
    Arabic B Specialist Teacher
  • Mr. Abdel Hadi Ramadan
    Islamic B Specialist Teacher
  • Mr. Mohan Pal Singh
    Physical Education Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Daphne Garabedian
    EYFS Music Specialist Teacher
  • Miss Anisa Bharmal
    Primary Music Specialist Teacher
  • Mrs. Martina Velik
    Individual Needs Support Assistant
  • Miss Kriztel Sayana
    Individual Needs Support Assistant
  • Mrs. Ismat Akhtar
    Individual Needs Support Assistant
  • Mrs. Lenka Holmes
    Individual Needs Support Assistant
  • © Copyright 2019 Regent International School. All Rights Reserved | Terms & Conditions
VLE Login
VLE Login